Ist es nicht schön

tumblr_mmbwu4lMmZ1qamv7zo1_500

The ringing won’t go away
It keeps me up at night
I cannot concentrate on my love
It never stops, never rests, never ending
It gets louder and louder with every ticking clock
The noises begin to fade, until soon they are gone

Am I going mad?

I stand here in front of an audience of thousands
Their hands moving and striking to make a noise, yet I hear nothing
I am helpless, my love is gone
I stare at the silent crowd of shouting people and weep
But I cannot be sad anymore for what I don’t have
We all lose things at some point in our lives, and we all travel through
I will not let this defeat me
They come to me, with music I cannot hear
But I can feel in the core of my soul

Ist es nicht schön
Is it not beautiful?

Leave a Reply

