I want to write freely
It gives me the option to be beautiful for once
I can create a world where everyone is happy, the perfect place
I write to make people feel something
Because god knows people need to feel things once and a while

I haven’t written in a week
My hands shake
My minds hurls itself at me, screaming at me to
create
But they won’t budge

The river of words does not flow out of my fingers
So I type nonsense trying to shake this feeling
In hope that my mind can
create
and make me feel whole

Without words and sentences
I am nothing
I am a girl who has hands that float around suspended in boredom
Without words and sentences I cannot produce who I am trying to be
Words and sentences, writing and poetry is how I connect

Leave a Reply

